Thursday Things

1. My upper foot still hurts! I’m trying to take it easy but I got  a long run on the books tomorrow 😦

2. Speed workouts kick my butt, but in a good way.  Here was mine from yesterday
.5 mile warm up
1 mile alternating jogging straightaways, sprinting curves
2 800’s
2 400’s
.25 mile cool down followed by 2 sets of 10 pushups, 20 squats and 30 crunches.

Quick but schweatyyyyyyy.

3. TAYLOR IS SATURDAY. I’m sorry, I’m only a little excited.  I’m spending the weekend there and our hotel is right by lots of cool shops, restaurants and bars.  Should be a good time!

4. I am determined to finish True Blood so I am all caught up for the new season Sunday! At times the show is a little too weird for my liking but I’m still engrossed in it.  I also am slowly reading the books but they are not really similar at all to the show.. as per usual.
Image

5. For awhile now I’ve realized I focus too much on time when it comes to eating.  I don’t eat until a certain time even if I’m starving.  This isn’t healthy for multiple reasons and I shouldn’t focus on the clock to eat.  I need to be more intuitive but I don’t know if I’m up for that “intuitive eating challenge” I’ve seen among the blogging world.

Image

Inspiring quote ( the lock screen on my phone!)
Image
Do you watch True Blood?
Do you focus too much on the clock when it comes to eating?

4 thoughts on “Thursday Things

  1. I came home from my workout this morning starving, but since it was 10am I could only justify having 10 cashews…and I’m still sitting here waiting for an hour and a half until I can eat lunch. So I totally know where you are coming from! I think the IE challenge may be just what I need to kick my butt into gear, daunting as it sounds. Great workout by the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

