What I Ate Wednesday

Hey all! Thanks to Jenn  for hosting!

wiaw

I really need to get better at taking photos of my eats but here is what I ate yesterday!

Breakfast
oats
Yes, my unappealing overnight oats with strawberry slices.
So filling and so easy to make. A win in my book.

coffee
Can’t forget my beloved cup of tea.  I rotate between Sugar Sleigh Ride (bought a boat ton so I have it throughout the year!), Orange Spice and Vanilla Chai.

I usually bring a tumbler of iced coffee to work too.  Although I forgot mine today so I might walk to a local coffee shop on Main Street during my break for some.

Lunch
salad
Taco salad.  Yes I assure you there is taco meat and cheese on the bottom.  This was my 1st time cooking tacos and it was a success.  Basically I’m just using the leftovers from the tacos my friend and I both ate last night for dinner 🙂

Snacks
snacks
I always have an abudance of sncaks while at work.  I am a total grazer.
Yesterday I had an apple, bag of veggies and a plain greek yogurt with sliced strawberries.  I believe a few honey wheat pretzel sticks were eaten as well 🙂

Dinner
dinner
Baked chicken, sweet potato fries and cooked spinach. Mmm! Simple and easy yet delicious.

Snack
Unpictured bowl of cereal.  I mixed Life Brown Cinammon Sugar flavor with Special K Cinammon Pecan and unsweetened almond milk.  I also had a cup of peppermint tea!

Workout: 4 mile run (Check!)

Today I’m excited.  After work my mom is coming up to visit and help me hang up photos etc in my apartment!  We are going to a delicious local diner for dinner too.  I’m hoping I can squeeze in a quick speed workout before she comes because the sun is actually out today and it is beautiful!

Happy hump day ! 🙂
Tracey

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Everything looks delicious 🙂 For some reason though, I can’t bring myself to like overnight oats – I think it’s a texture thing. I’ve been know to have serious texture issues, hahaha! Good luck on your speed workout, I should really do the same!

  2. everything looks so good, i am sometimes such a snacker too other times i only want meals. I loveeeeee my coffee, makes my day ! my oats always look gross, but always sooooo good lol

Leave a Reply

