What I Ate Wednesday #2 #WIAW

So.. until dinner time I was great on taking photos! Sorry guys 😦
Thanks to Jenn for hosting What I Ate Wednesday!
wiaw

oatmeal
banana

sandiwhc

veggies

yogurt

1. Maple and brown sugar oatmeal with peppermint tea
2. Midmorning snack: Coffee and a banana
3. Sandwich: Whole wheat and flax sandwich thin, turkey, American cheese, spinach, mustard
4. VEGGIES!
5. Vanilla yogurt

I guess I can describe to you the rest of my eats because I’m awful at remembering to take pictures.  Luke actually has had to remind me before. Buhhh.

Snack: Pria Power Bar-Vanilla Crisp

Dinner: Baked chicken breast with Memphis BBQ sauce, a salad with spinach, cherry tomatoes, carrots, peas, cucumber and sugar free raspberry vinaigrette and a granny smith apple with cinammon sprinkled on top

Snack: Popcorn with hot sauce, Diet hot cocoa with almond milk

My roomie also had me try pretzel M&Ms.  I only  had 2 but man those are like a legal form of crack I think…

After being reunited with my roomie, I didn’t have enough time to go to the gym before it closed.  So I did an HIIT Turbofire workout!  I love Charlene’s energy and I like how it’s a quick but super effective workout.  My legs feel the burn and I’m dripping with sweat!  Then I did a bunch of ab exercises.  I’m really hoping to go to the gym tonight though. I want treadmill time! (weird..)

I also want to tell you about some fabulous purchases. Of the coffee genre.  I’m not sure how many of you have an Ollie’s by you.  We have a bunch around and basically they sell name-brand discounted stuff.  They had ground coffee in a bunch of cool flavors for 3 bucks so I bought 2 bags.  Cinnamon roll and pumpkin spice.  I’m pleased to say I’m in love with both.  They actually have the flavor that they advertise! I hate when you buy coffee in a fancy flavor but it tastes ordinary.  What a letdown.  So if there’s an Ollie’s by you coffee lovers.. BUY THEIR COFFEE.

What’s your favorite kind of coffee?
(I really need suggestions 😉 )

22 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #2 #WIAW

  1. I loveee hot cocoa but I don’t like the diet version at all! I drink the fat free or the no sugar added variety and it tastes great!

  2. cinnamon roll coffee sounds amazing!! sounds like a good day of eats too :-)! im obsessed with pumpkin coffee im pretty boring.. keurig also has this cafe vanilla which contains milk already but it really is like the best thing ever!

  3. Your lunch looks like one of my staples! I love those sandwich thins and when I have fresh veggies, I like to bring carrots, tomato, and cucumbers as a snack. For some reason, I can’t eat carrots plain. Kind of embarassing because I have to have dip! Childish taste buds problems!

  4. I wish you had taken a picture of that salad because it sounds excellent. I love all of the toppings that you put on it! Peas are my favorite to add to salads.

    Love Ollies! But I normally go their for awesome book deals 🙂 That cinnamon roll coffee sounds totally awesome. Well, the pumpkin spice ones sounds pretty good too. Haha.

    • When I have peas on my salad it’s a 2039434x better! I’ve also gotten great book deals there! You never know what you’re going to find there which makes it even more fun in my opinion.

  5. The buttered toffee K-cups are wonderful as far as keurig coffees go. but I know EXACTLY what you mean about the M&Ms…I put them in cookies for my sister once because she loves them and I think I ate half the bag :X

Leave a Reply

