1st Nomination Celebration

Ha I thought I was so clever with that rhyme ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m so excited to be nominated! Thanks Meghan at After the Ivy League for the nomination!
versatileblogger_thumb

So the rules are..share 7 random things about yourself!
I think I can do this.

1. I despise chocolate milk.ย  I tried it once.. never again. But yes I like milk, and chocolate ice cream and chocolate. Just not chocolate milk.ย  Weird I know.

2. Currently I’m a student majoring in Nursing and Psychology. Yay science! ๐Ÿ™‚

3.ย  I used to work at an amusement park by me.ย  It was pretty awful. Really.

4. I own a whole shoebox full of nailpolish.ย  I also continue to buy new colors. Obsessed.
nailpolish
This is my current color ๐Ÿ™‚

5. My favorite workout is doing upper body weights.ย  I love the burn and the soreness after.

6. I’m terrified of birds. I will never watch the movie The Birds for fear of never wanting to go outside again.
birds

7. My favorite kind of pie is pumpkin! I wish it was available year round.. =\

Now time for my nominations!
Amanda @ PBAdrenaline
Kaity @Kaity’s Cooking
Taryn @PeaceandPizza
Jessie @Jessiebearwhatwillyou
Denielle @DSweatsLife
Alyssa @CastlesinEurope

Todayย  is an incredibly uneventful day.ย  I’m stuck at work till 4 then I need to go to the post office to mail a book.ย  Dinner tonight..well you’ll see that tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰ I plan on hitting up the gym after dinner for some light cardio and ab exercises because my legs feel kinda tired and my upper body KILLS from my workout yesterday. ( I love it!).ย  I also can’t wait to catch up with my roomie tonight after being away from each other for a month.ย  I’m thinking wine?! We shall seeeee ๐Ÿ˜‰

What workouts do you do when your legs feel tired?

17 thoughts on “1st Nomination Celebration

  1. Ohhh thanks for blog award! I’ll have to write that up sometime this week ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, one of my best friends from college worked at an amusement park during the summer and hated it. I feel thankful I never worked at one!

  2. Love random facts.. thanks for the nom ๐Ÿ™‚ I have never been a fan of chocolate milk either.. not appealing to me at all. I don’t really like chocolate ice cream though, either.

  3. I’m stuck on the chocolate milk one. I hate milk. Chocolate milk is the only way I’ll drink it these days. And I can’t get enough of the stuff!!!! It’s just so… good! Haha congrats on the nomination!

  4. Yay! I’m glad you did the award today ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t believe you don’t like chocolate milk! Crazy. And I think upper body training is my least favorite! Well, I don’t mind working on my back and shoulders too much, but my arms. Ack. They just feel so weak compared to my lower body. All the more reason to work on them I guess right?

  5. thank you! love these awards and learning about people.. im going for nursing too, but i absolutely LOVE psychology! I squish a class in every semester because they’re so interesting

Leave a Reply

