Marvelous Monday #2

Thanks to Katie for hosting another Marvelous Monday!
marvelous

Marvelous is.. my over hour long gym sesh today. There was no one at the gym and it was amazing. I got 3 miles in on the treadmill (which I will probably become BFFs with because there are freezing temps all this week  )and also did a solid upper body weight routine! I got up ate breakfast and went. I usually am not a morning workout person but I can’t deny the awesome feeling I get after I go and do my workout and still have the whole day ahead of me!
morning workout

Marvelous is.. this food combo. Plain Greek yogurt, unsweetened cocoa powder and chunks of strawberries. Mmmm!
greek yogurt

Marvelous is.. the fact my roomie is moving back tomorrow! I missed her terribly!
roomie

Marvelous is.. this quote to live by. I found this spray painted on a random trashcan in London this summer. I’ve been in love with it ever since. Simple yet amazing words to follow.
quote

What do you mix with Greek yogurt?
How do you deal with workouts when it is freezing out?

13 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday #2

  1. The only way I can eat plain Greek yogurt is with bananas and strawberries mixed into it (after letting it sit in the fridge for awhile to soak up all the flavor). Yum!

  2. I like to add special K to it for a little crunch 🙂 and workouts will DEFINITELY be moved in to the gym full time…burpees galoreee!

  3. I love greek yogurt, specifically chobani! I mix fruit, dry cereal, granola, or a nut butter in it!

    Happy week to you!

Leave a Reply

