Thankful Thursday

 

First off, can I be thankful that it is Thursday to begin with?  Lets just say my job for winter break is a big girl job. 9-4 everyday.  Now I understand how awful the work week truly is for those done with college.  Bleh. LONGEST WEEK EVER!

Also, I’m finally feeling better! After being hot, cold, tired and achy, I finally feel like my normal self and managed to even hit up the gym yesterday for a 3 mile run and some abs.  Maybe eating a ton of these buggers had something to do with it?
Image

I’m thankful my boyfriend got a grown-ass man’s job too!  He had an interview Tuesday and found out Thursday he got it!  It’s at an accounting firm so he’ll be doing things that I have no idea what they are.
Image
Can I just say math is my least favorite subject?

I’m thankful the weekend is so close.  It’s going to be awesome.  First, 55 degress on Saturday?! It’s like Mother Nature is begging me to do a long run.  I can’t wait! Second, I’ll be going out to eat with my family Saturday night for my birthday (the big 21!).  My birthday technically isn’t until Monday but oh well.  We will be trying some new Italiano restaurant.

ImageI think I will be getting something along these lines 🙂

Well, back to my boring monotonous job that I can’t complain about because I need money!  I’m looking forward to leaving work, hitting up the gym for an upper body workout and then making some pasta for dinner!

Have a terrific Thursday!
 I will be for sure updating you on my birthday celebrations and weekend!

Image

8 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

